Let’s Talk about TIME!


Hi guys, how  have  you  been?  I  totally  missed  you  too,  its been  so  long!!    First  let  me  start  by  saying thank  you  very  much  for  all  those  who  sent their  condolences  after  the  death  of  my  mum. The  emails  I received from  readers  of this blog  alone  were  so  many  I  couldn’t  reply  all of  them. If  I  didn’t  reply  your email,  please  do  know  that  I  read  it  (I actually  read EVERYONE  of  them  to  be  honest)  ,  and  my  heart  said a prayer  for  you  along  with  a thank  you.    Thanks  for  the  calls,  texts  and  some  even  sent  condolence cards to  my  office ..  lol.  I  received about  16  condolence  cards  and  notes  from  some  of  my  blog readers(Most  from  the  Obafemi  Awolowo University  )  .    Thank  you! 

So  first  things  first,  before  I  get  to  the real spice  could  someone  please  tell  me  what  has been happening to  Chelsea??  I  mean, has Jose  Mourinho  suddenly  lost  every  sense  of  winning?  Or  chill, did  he  come  to Nigeria?  Maybe  he  talked  anyhow  (As usual)…  then she  got  angry……then did  the  naija  thing  to  his winning  abilities  in  the  middle of  okija forest!!  Now  that’s  the  only  excuse  that  is  not  only  acceptable  but imaginable.  You  know  Jose  always  has a comment  on  every  match  and  everything..  As in  can  you imagine this:  

image

This is just the height 😀


Really??!!!! Now,  this is  a  perfect  example  of  someone  who  needs  to  pray! He  needs to  brake  the  yoke fast  and  stop  destroying  people’s  marital homes  abeg.  Does  he  know  how  many  marrages  he  has  broken from  his losing  streak?    Well  I  have  no  business with them  chelsea  people  afterall..I think  he  needs  to watch  more  of Arsene  Wenger’s games(maybe  live)  with a book  and  paper  in  his  hands, patiently  jotting down how  to  win  football  matches.    ..  lol..  Did  I  tell you  I  watch football now??  Yes  and  guess  my team??   The  first  2  people  to  get  it  corrrectly  will  get  an  mtn  recharge  card  worth  N1000  mailed  to their emails  lol. It’s a promise.That my own way of celebrating my convocation for all my readers.

Yea  that..lol.. Yes  I  am  done  with  the university  now!  I  am  a  graduate!  And  I  really  thank  God  for  that.  I remember  my  matric day  really  clearly  ..lol  .  You  know,  I  didn’t  really  get  to  snap  pictures  on  my  matric day  and  I  cant  remember  why  anyway  but  then  I  went  to  fetch  this  matric picture  from  the  dungeon  just to  compare  with  my  convocation  picture.  By  the  way,  I  didn’t  even snap  any  personal picture  sef..    Check them  out  anyway!

image

Matric vs Convocation

The  one  on  the  left  was  taken on  my  matriculation  day  (JEEZ!! I  looked sooo……  ha! )    and  that  young handsome  good  friend  of  mine  Toyosi Oyekan  who  also  happens  to  be  the  nicest  guy  I  know  in  my  entire life  was  one  of  the  few  friends  I  had  then.  We  took  a  picture  together  during  our  final year  dinner  (you could  see  that  on  my  ig  @oseigajoel)  if  you  like. Now  the  young  handsome  man  on  the  right!!  That’s  me 😀 ! On my graduation. Lemme show you one more. 

image

Tolani and I in 100lev vs 400lev

(lmao..  Tolani  my  brother,  pardon  me  for showing  your 100  level  nakedness  on  my  blog) So,  that’s  my friend  who  has actually  grown into  a  brother;  Tolani and  we  go  way  back. We  met  in  100level and  we have  been really  good  friends since  then.  Anyway,  whats  my  point??  The  pictures and  all?  People change!  Situations Change!  Not  only  does time  heal things, time  changes  all things!  Lets  make  a quick comparism  between how  handsome  I  was  in  my  100  level  and  now.  Not  like  I  am  some  sort  of Chris Brown  or  something  but  on  a  scale  of  Segun  Arinze  to  Brad  Pitt,  I  think  I  will fall  on  a  Idris Elba  (We actually look alike..) ! Lol.. let me share this with you about time.

I had  just  finished  speaking  about  God’s love  and  his  promise  of peace  at  a  bible  study  breakfast  some years  ago  when  a  young  lady  walked up  to  me.  She  spoke  about  how  hard  she  had  been  finding  life and how  she  had  been unable to  neither  sleep nor  control  her  temper  ever  since  she  lost  her  parents during a robbery  attack  the  previous holiday.    She  spoke  about  how  she  had  to  use  sleeping  pills every  night and  how  she  always  kept  dreaming  and  thinking  about  the  events  that happened  that  night.  As she  kept talking, she  began  to  cry. At  that point,  I  really  felt  her  pain  because  I  could  only  imagine  how  life  had been  for  her since  the  incidence  and  how  horrible it  must  feel  to  be  able  to  take  drugs bfore  she could sleep.    When  I asked  her  what  she had  done  about  the  whole situation  apart  form  using  drugs, she  said she  had  prayed and  expected  “time  to  heal  it”  all.  At  that  point,  I  began  to  explain  to  her  that    The  fact that  maybe  time  doesn’t  just  change  all  things, heal all  wounds and  clear  most  memories  on  its  own afterall.    Its  like  saying  “  just  sit back  and  in no  time  you’ll  no  longer  have  the  sadness  , anguish, guilt, anger  and  the  fear  you  are  feeling  now.  They  will fade  away  and  you  will be  fine”.  Wow!  What  an intresting  concept!  .. lets think  of it  this  way;    why  doesn’t  the  concept  apply  to  all  other  parts  of  our lives  afterall if  you  want  to  be  rich, you  have  to  get  a  job.    If you  want  to  stay  in  your  own  house,  you have  to  either  buy one or  build  one.  Even if  you  want  to  win  a lottery,  you  have  to  buy the ticket  first. (The  words in  italics  are  the actions take  to  achieve  the  goals  set.  ). I spent  quiet  a lot  of  time encouraging  her and  then  I  asked  her  to  go  see  a doctor. She  did, she  enroled  in  a group  theraphy  of some  sort  in the  hospital  and  in no  time  she totally  recovered and  was  able to  live  her  life  again. The next  time  she  saw  me,  I  felt  so  happy  with  myself after she hugged  me  and  started  speaking  about  how her  life  had  changed  since  the  last  time  we  had  met. Now  my  pont  is  this;  Time  doesn’t  heal   all wounds,but  what  you  do  with  time  is  what does  the  healing.  

Let  me  also  share  this  with  you.  After  my  mother died, though  I  didn’t  place  how  I  felt  on  my  forehead,  I felt  totally  crushed.  For  about  three  nights  straight,  I  didn’t  sleep, not  because  I  didn’t  feel like  but because  I  couldn’t.  I began  to  bury  myself in  my  CCNA  books and  the  academic  papers  I  was writing  for  a journal.   It felt  totally  weird  and  extremly  sad.  When  I  decovered the  enviroment  wasn’t  helping  me because  I  was  gradually  becoming  very  depressed and  angry,  I  left  home  for a  while  and  went  to  work. I tried as  much as  possible to  never  be  alone  at  any  point  in  time  and  after some  time,  I  gradually  began to  understand  the  fact  that  my  mother  wasn’t  going  to  come  back  to  life  and  my  depression  wasn’t helping  matters,  I  made  an  intentional decision  to  stay  cool headed and  refuse  to  be  sad  no  matter what. Now  that  was the  first  step, it  was  an  action  I  took.   I  leant all  weird  and  sad  momments  are  for a while  also. There  is  a  huge  difference  between  how  I  felt  the  night  my  mother  died, the  evening  of  the wake  keep,  the  day  of  the  burial, the  week  that  followed  it,  my  convocation  day  and  how  I  feel right now.  

Now  don’t  forget  the  point  I  am  trying  to  make  about  time, time  doesn’t  change  all  things  but  what  we do  with  time  heals  even  the  deepest  of  emotional injuries.  

Back  to  my  gist,  so  after  my  final exams, this  was  exactly  how  I  thought  lifeafter  school  was  going  to  be like: 

image

I sure as hell must have another home outside to do this 😀

LMAO.. am  I  a joker!! If I hear!! Freeman  ko,  slave  ni!!  The  shii  is  still the  same  lol… Unless maybe i have another home outside.. 

Finally,  that  reminds me,    so  I  found  this somewhere  on  the  internet  last  week!  I  mean  what  exactly  is our  world  turning  into??  Really??!! In a way,  I feel it is super cool tho:

image

So now, you mess will start smelling like TomTom 😀

Now,  that caption  could  have  never  been  better!  “What  a time  to  be  Alive”  indeed! Really??  You  ladies had  better  grab  if asap before  it  leaves  the  market..  cus you  know  you  definatly  need  it!  !  sorry  for  any mistakes in  my  spelling  or  diction, I  don’t  ever  proofrread  my  work. So  you  guys  should  enjoy  yourselves, and  remember  to  always  be  happy  because  happy  people are  the  most  wonderful people. Follow @joeloseiga.

Leave a Reply

