LIFE AS AN INTERN 2


Did i just scream “FINALLY” MYSELF?! .. Well trust me, this is the part where i say thank God i didn’t go to OAU!.. first let me start by saying i am very sorry for not being on here for a while and thank you to all those who took the pain to contact me, the likes of Adedayo Opeyemi   who kept sending e-mails to make sure i wasn’t dead yet.. Thank you very much and lol well i am very much alive and strong.. and thank you very much again..

My IT is finally over and at least i can breath now .. really! i dont know how to put this but if as an Intern i went through so much stress and wahala, then thumbs up to OAU students o! … well ,hello lovely people, i have missed you so much. i am so sorry, work got really tense and i haven’t even really had time for my self in the past three months. First of all, did anybody read Moyosore Ajeigbe’s the Cactus Series? really if you missed it, then go check it out… and i want to say Moyo, the Cactus series really touched me. Well, i just finished reading Chimamanda Ngozi’s The thing around your neck which marked my 1735th read book since i started counting in my ss1.. really awesome huh?? i just started Dean R. Koontz’ “THE BAD PLACE” and it really seems awesome for a book written in 1990 you should get it..  .. well, i hope to read get to read at least 7000 books altogether before the age of 30.. lol.. wish me luck.. well, let me conclude on my experience as an intern at The Obafemi Awolowo University.

1) THE OAU SCHOOL FEES HIKE PROTEST

First of all, I went for ” Congress” for the first time in my life..lol.. you know congress?? Congress is that meeting were students stand up and shout the whole “NO NO NO WE NO GO GREE” thing then make plans on how their demonstration is going to be….  the congress i went for was on a Wednesday afternoon and i cant even remember whatever it was that they were saying.. i barely spent 20 minutes there sef.. lol. maybe i was just overwhelmed by the fact that i went for congress..lol.. i left and went back to my office.. everything was fine till that Monday morning when a group of students came and wanted to lock us inside our office.lol.. They were serious o.. they came with their own padlo0ck ! well, we my boss refused and instead asked us all to vacate the building.. when i got outside, … now get this straight o, i am not being selfish or something but it was really a sight to behold.. i have only read books and heard stories about student demonstrations, but i have NEVER witnessed any.. even the one that happened in MY OWN SCHOOL, i didn’t witness it…… any way when i got outside,  i saw this:

imuagesYou remember in Life as an Intern when i spoke about the DOS being a friend of mine, well it actually paid off … all of my friends that want to be in power in future, you better start now oo so that by then, i would have a lot of connections abeg ..lol.. .., i was with him throughout and though he wasn’t actively and directly involved in the protest in any way, i still got a ‘front sit’ view of the whole ‘show’ ..  funny things happened..chill .. they cooked and served beans to everybody hah aha.. trust me, i ate it too.. as in i ate aluta beans .. 😀 anyway, it’s quite unfortunate that i don’t have pictures.. lol i wanted to snap o but as i put up my tab, one fierce looking tall dude looked at me and was like  “Watin you one do”?

watinNn

and you know first of all it isnt my school and second, i dont like wahala so i just gave the ” Nothing bro” face and slowly put my tab down as if it was up by mistake in the first place..

my face

lol I actually had to trek fro my office (INTECU) to the main gate..as in I trekked ROAD 1!!!!  lol

im5ges

Well, i met this guy.. now i cant remember his name or anything neither am i in support or against any cause, but speaking on a matter of personality, if he doesn’t go corrupt or influenced, i feel he will make a reasonable human right activist in the future.. he actually stood with a couple of other people !! Even when those police officers were coming with their guns and all..   as if they were about to close up on them, he still stood! and when we went for a drink, i asked him “what if they arrested you or shot you” he laughed and said “How many unarmed students will they arrest or shoot?” and he gave this really bold laughter.. well, it’s quite sad i cant remember his name now but kudos to him wherever he is. But in my life and in my imaginations, i must admit i have never seen a group of people or students so determined not to be moved as The Obafemi Awolowo University students.. there was even a time when kerosine and small pieces of cloths were being passed around when it looked as if the police were coming in with  lachrymatory agent  (tear gas).. they were going to soak the cloths in kerosine, cover their nose,close their eyes and still stand. I give it up to them though.. big shout out to Ibikunle their President too.I saw his interview on channels TV and though in my opinion he didn’t really impress there but he still showed great leadership skills during the whole protest.. Big Ups man.

ibikunle

Anyway, they went home for close to 3 months which made my stay here almost boring.. it got boring actually but ……. Welcome back to school OAU students!

2) #House411

house411

You remember my friend Uncle Toonz from Life as an Intern?  well, a couple of months ago, he sent me an e-mail about this really awesome idea he had.. i really digged it and told him he had all my support almost immediately, well guess what? the idea is now full fledged! House 411 is a reality TV show that focuses on Youths basically. It’s a platform for raw talents to voice out their feelings and opinion on certain issues affecting the country; rape, violence, poverty, drug abuse, #BringBackOurGirls, robbery, bad government e.t.c One of the basic themes we preach in #House411 is love because in the end, it’s all we’ve got. We hope to have a very high standard in admitting peeps hence promoting hardwork and creativity is required. Everything in the house is gonna be based on freestyle, crazy talents from different Universities. . Yeah! It’s gonna be that crazy and mind blowing. Keep your ears to the walls. . This is just a tip of the iceberg. Remember. . . It’s all about the Orange experience. 😉  … you know one thing i love about this is the “Aficaness” of it all and the way it directly  affects what happens in our environment.. the #House411 photo shoot was awesome (though i haven’t even done my own sef lol) .. let me show you some images from it..

#House411 #Africa #Future " I refuse to be turned into another mindless ZOMBIE of yours, carefully placed like a pawn in your ARMY ARRANGEMENT. Punished for no just cause, simply walking on the streets and arrested for threatening to OVERTHROW reason. Crucified for trying to expose this farce called exploitation, pardon me, exploration; KOLO MENTALITY! You offer me a chicken fee to sell my soul and put an end to my misery. To OPEN AND CLOSE my legs for your "Merchants of Trade" and "Business Tycoons", "Industrialists" who have "big plans" for me. You think I don't know your tricks? I CHOP your food today and QUENCH tomorrow. But they've told me I can't beat you and so I must settle for a truce. I being the "inferior" side must come to an understanding that this STALEMATE is actually a resource that will prevent me from losing. ....but no.... NO AGREEMENT. Not LADY, not GENTLEMAN, but AFRICAN. Let there be no CONFUSION, I am not here to make unnecessary and unjustifiable SHAKARA. I have had my own share of everything, from SORROW, TEARS AND BLOOD to the dreaded YELLOW FEVER, but through all the SUFFERING I am still SMILING. WATER NO GET ENEMY! Because you simply cannot fight water and be successful. If you try to fight it, then you must surely be ready to die. You don't seem to follow? Well I am merely talking about my heritage, my essence, my AFRICAN-NESS. You can't kill it" #AfricaWeAre @bank3h @bank3h @bank3h #TheOrangeExperience #House411 #TheOrangeMindSet

#House411 #Africa #Future ” I refuse to be turned into another mindless ZOMBIE of yours, carefully placed like a pawn in your ARMY ARRANGEMENT. Punished for no just cause, simply walking on the streets and arrested for threatening to OVERTHROW reason. Crucified for trying to expose this farce called exploitation, pardon me, exploration; KOLO MENTALITY! You offer me a chicken fee to sell my soul and put an end to my misery. To OPEN AND CLOSE my legs for your “Merchants of Trade” and “Business Tycoons”, “Industrialists” who have “big plans” for me. You think I don’t know your tricks? I CHOP your food today and QUENCH tomorrow. But they’ve told me I can’t beat you and so I must settle for a truce. I being the “inferior” side must come to an understanding that this STALEMATE is actually a resource that will prevent me from losing. ….but no…. NO AGREEMENT. Not LADY, not GENTLEMAN, but AFRICAN. Let there be no CONFUSION, I am not here to make unnecessary and unjustifiable SHAKARA. I have had my own share of everything, from SORROW, TEARS AND BLOOD to the dreaded YELLOW FEVER, but through all the SUFFERING I am still SMILING. WATER NO GET ENEMY! Because you simply cannot fight water and be successful. If you try to fight it, then you must surely be ready to die. You don’t seem to follow? Well I am merely talking about my heritage, my essence, my AFRICAN-NESS. You can’t kill it” #AfricaWeAre @bank3h @bank3h @bank3h #TheOrangeExperience #House411 #TheOrangeMindSet

 

#SayYesToEducatedPolitics I refuse to be apathetic or unenlightened in the face of so much information. I refuse to sell my right to vote, my right to exist freely as a citizen of the state for crumbs from the table. I refuse to be politically oppressed in a supposedly free state. I refuse to use my position for personal aggrandizement, while trampling on the hopes and aspirations of other people. I refuse to be a stumbling block on the path towards a truly democratic state. I Say Yes To Educated Politics. Adewale Adeshina a.k.a New Rain is the Director of Socials and Culture OAU. A member of the #House411Family and a master event planner and consultant. He believes Nigeria will rise and rise again #OgaBoss #TeamNewRain #TeamOau #StreetCredibility #TheOrangeExperience #House411 #TheOrangeMindset

#SayYesToEducatedPolitics I refuse to be apathetic or unenlightened in the face of so much information. I refuse to sell my right to vote, my right to exist freely as a citizen of the state for crumbs from the table. I refuse to be politically oppressed in a supposedly free state. I refuse to use my position for personal aggrandizement, while trampling on the hopes and aspirations of other people. I refuse to be a stumbling block on the path towards a truly democratic state. I Say Yes To Educated Politics. Adewale Adeshina a.k.a New Rain is the Director of Socials and Culture OAU. A member of the #House411Family and a master event planner and consultant. He believes Nigeria will rise and rise again #OgaBoss #TeamNewRain #TeamOau #StreetCredibility #TheOrangeExperience #House411 #TheOrangeMindset

 

Well, i guess that’s enough for now though… since i am now free, i will be writing everyday at least am sure of for the next two weeks..lol.. i love you all, By the way, thanks for nominating me for the Annual University Crest Awards Student Blogger of the Year.. it really means alot.. and remember loving God isn’t hard at all, its just a “No Religion, No Tradition No Mechanical Christianity but Faith in Christ Jesus” mentality.. and God loves you JUST THE WAY YOU ARE.. have a lovely weekend .. remember to like my facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/joeloseiga and follow me on twitter @joeloseiga .. have a lovely weekend !

5 thoughts on “LIFE AS AN INTERN 2

  1. Really Joel, you keep amazing me am glad you had fun and yes, we missed you on here, glad to have you back. Am sure you must have been amazed, for some of us who have witnessed congress quite a number of times, i think it’s ine gathering u havent missed anything by never going.. most people that stand up to talk say rubbish so.. btw shaa.. i love the fact that u came out to join the aluta! Keep supporting students! God bless you Joel! Keep it up

    • Bimpe, thank you very much.. and about the joinging the aluta, lol as i said in d post i am neither in support or against any cause. I didnt join the aluta, i just came around the scene..lol.. but thanks alot for you comment, i love you and God bless you too 😀

Leave a Reply

